Handgun License


License to Carry a Handgun $100 facebook reviews

Guardian Training Agency
ClayDesta Center
6 Desta Drive, Ste. 2570 (map)
Midland, TX 79705
432-312-8940


Notice: This class is not intended to teach someone how to shoot; it is a certification class you need to receive a handgun license from the Texas Department of Public Safety. If you would like some instruction on how to safely shoot a handgun to qualify for a license, please let us know below.


Class Dates:

  • Saturday November 25th, 2017(FULL)

  • Saturday December 9th, 2017 (FULL)

  • Saturday December 23rd, 2017 (FULL)

  • Saturday January 13th, 2018

  • Saturday January 27th, 2018


About the class

We provide the class necessary to get a Texas License to Carry. Our experienced instructors present current events, updated laws and safety tips in a fun and engaging manner.  The class is from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. and consist of 5 hours classroom time and 1 1/2 hours range time.  In addition to the required 50 round course of fire, we include a quick overview of the shooting fundamentals and warm up shots before shooting the course.


To register for our Handgun License class, please complete this contact form. We will email you a confirmation with further details about the class. Be sure to check your email.

We will email a response to your registration request.


Training Locations

The classroom portion takes place at our conference room at the ClayDesta Center and the shooting proficiency demonstration takes place at our private outdoor range, which is located a short distance in Midland County.

Items needed for the range portion:

  • A  handgun with two magazines (we do not provide the handgun or ammunition)
  • 60 rounds of reliable ammunition.  (10 to warm up and 50 for the course of fire)
  • A holster and belt is highly recommended
  • Eye and hearing protection (electronic recommended, prescription eyeglasses will suffice)
  • A ball cap is recommended
  • See our page on what to wear to the range

Items needed for the classroom:

  • $100 payment for the class. Cash, check and major credit cards accepted. (there is an additional $3 processing fee for cards)
  • State issued driver’s license or identification card
  • Black Pen
  • A notepad if you would like to take notes
  • Bring your favorite snacks and drinks

 

*Guardian Training Agency reserves the right to refuse our services to anyone.