1. Complete our training course http://guardiantrainingagency.com/concealed-handgun-licensing $100
Our fee for our LTC/CHL training course includes the required training to qualify for a CHL in Texas. The instructors do not process applications or fingerprints; they simply provide the required training.
2. Complete your application to the DPS https://txapps.texas.gov/txapp/txdps/chl/ $140 (unless special conditions)
You may apply online before or after the LTC/CHL training course. The $100 course fee does NOT cover the required administrative fee required by the Texas DPS to process your application which is an additional fee payable to the Texas Department of Public Safety.
3. Process your fingerprints to DPS http://www.identogo.com/FP/texas.aspx $9.95. fingerprint processing fee is