How to get a Handgun License


To get a License to Carry a Handgun in Texas, applicants must complete four things.

STEP 1.  Complete our License to Carry class $100

Our fee for the training class includes the required training to qualify for a handgun license in Texas. Please note, the instructors do not process applications or fingerprints; they simply provide the required training.

STEP 2.  Complete the online application at Texas Department of Public Safety website  $40 after September 1st, 2017.

Our $100 training  fee does NOT include the required administrative fee required by the Texas DPS to process your application which is an additional fee payable to the Texas Department of Public Safety.

STEP 3. Process electronic fingerprints to DPS $10

After application, you must make an appointment and submit electronic fingerprints. Contact IdentoGo at 888-467-2080 to make an appointment then go to Sykes Chiropractic 900 Loop 250 Frontage Rd D, Midland, TX 79705

STEP 4.  Submit and upload your Certificate of Training  (LTC-100) to the DPS through the RSD website  

Uploaded attachments must be in .PDF file format.  (what is PDF?)

Or mail the certificate to:

Texas Department of Public Safety
Handgun Licensing Program, MSC 0245
P.O. Box 4087
Austin, TX 78773-0245